giraffen197

2010-03-22
11:13:09

Från söndag till söndag/From Sunday to Sunday



Förra söndagen (14:e Mars) tog jag spårvagnen och gick till Tervurens arboretum. På vägen såg jag ett vårtecken - snödroppar. Tyvärr var vädret sisådär, spridda stänk och en liten regnskur på slutet, men promenaden var lång och härlig och jag njöt i stora drag av de fantastiska träden många mer än 100 år gamla. Urpsrungligen är det en bokskog planterad mellan 1875 och 1880, de olika utländska arterna har planterats från 1902.


Last Sundat (14th of March) I took the tram and went to the arboretum of Tervuren. On the way I saw a sign of spring - snowdrops. Unfortunately the weather was quite miserabel with some rain now and then, but the walk was long and lovely and I enjoyed greatly the fantastic trees many more than 100 years old. Originally it is a beechforest planted between 1875 - 1880, the different foreign spieces where planted from 1902.







Seqouia Sempervirens  - redwood  :-)




Gammal allé med bokträd / old road with beechtrees




Därefter jobbade jag hela veckan och på lördagen hämtade vi min nya kontorsstol från Bulo (Http://www.bulo.be). Jag valde dem och denna stolen - en Vitra Axess Plus/Axess logistic eftersom det är den stolen jag har på jobbet och där sitter jag verkligen skönt! Dyr som... fin som snus, denna har jag till pensionen och längre ändå.

Thereafter I worked the whole week and on the Saturday we fetched my new officechair from Bulo ( Http://www.bulo.be). I choosed them and this chair - a vitra Axess Plus/Axess logistic because this is the chair I'm using at work and there I sit really comfortable! Expensive as... and very nice, this chair I will keep until I'm retired and on.




Igår (söndag igen) gick vi en promenad i Woluwe-parken och såg en del fina blommor. Detta är en blommande Acer Rubrum (rödlönn).

Yesterday (Sunday again) we went walking in the parc of Woluwe and saw some nice flowers. This is a flowering Acer Rubrum (rödlönn).

close up of red maple flowers




Men vilken buske är detta? Jag trodde först det var hassel, men det sa trädboken att det inte var..

Which bush is this? I thought first it was a hazel but my treebook says it is not..


Glad vår! / Happy Spring!
Josephine :-)


Om Tervurens arboretum från 2007 About the Arboretum of Tervuren from 2007. Check out category "Belgien", quite many nice spots!
Kommentarer:
2010-03-22 @ 11:38:03
#1: Hilary

I think the yellow bush might be forsythia? I haven't seen any yet this year but I love the yellow flowers. We have lots of snowdrops coming up as well at the moment, they are lovely!

2010-03-22 @ 20:28:20
#2: Essa

Ja.

Jag längtar efter vår.

Massor.

Men det går åt rätt håll i alla fall. Om än långsamt...

Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: