giraffen197

2012-03-31
08:53:33

Det förflutnas plågor / Pains of the past



For English please scroll down!


Hur kan man bearbeta och komma över det som har varit? Varför är somliga minnen fortfarande fyllda av smärta? En lagrad ilska över gamla oförätter som likt gammalt vin har förvandlats till vinäger. Sorg och besvikelse över brutna kontakter där jag önskar mig något som jag aldrig kan få, som kanske aldrig har funnits?

Jag var nitton år och nyinflyttad till Växjö. Ensamheten utbyttes till ett sprakande studentliv; lust, glädje, nyfunna vänner och som i en saga - en lång ung man med vackra mörkblå ögon. Allting vändes till sin motsats och efter att under så många somrar ha beklagat mig för henne om mitt usla liv i skolan och hon hade berättat för mig om alla de roliga saker som hände hos henne i Stockholm, ja då brann jag av iver att få dela med henne min nyfunna lycka! För äntligen, äntligen hade livet börjat även för mig!

Hon svarade aldrig. Jag skrev flera brev och kort. Jag blev arg, ledsen och förtvivlad. Varför ville hon inte längre vara i kontakt med mig? Varför kunde hon inte förstå hur viktigt det var för mig nu? efter alla år av glåpord hände det nu iställlet att någon busvisslade efter mig på stan! Det var något fantastiskt, jag trodde knappt mina öron.  Men hon bröt kontakten.

Hennes föräldrar var goda vänner med mina morföräldrar. Hennes pappa sa till mig att ibland "växer man ifrån varandra". Jag förstod inte vad han menade då och än idag har jag svårt att förstå vad som hade förändrats så radikalt. Blev jag ointressant för henne när mitt liv inte längre var en misär? Var jag under hela den tid vi kände varandra inget annat än ett instrument för henne att jämföra sig till sin fördel? Jag vill inte tro det, kanske var det bara så att hon kom fram till att vi levde i olika världar och att vi inte längre hade något gemensamt. Sånt händer.

Men om du läser detta idag Anna, så får du gärna höra av dig, för du var min barndsomvän på somrarna ute i skärgården och du betydde väldigt mycket för mig.

En annan väninna som även hon bröt kontakten vid ungefär samma tidpunkt hette Marie. Under mina ensamma och jobbiga gymnasieår var hon en ljuspunkt i tillvaron. Under en kort tid gick hon en datakurs på samma gymnasium och hon bodde hos en släkting på min gata. Tillsammans joggade vi i skogen och hade många och långa samtal. Oförglömlig blev helgen i Huskvarna när vi klädde upp oss och gick ut.

Inte heller av henne fick jag någon förklaring, kanske hade det överhuvudtaget inte med mig att göra. Ibland försvinner människor bort, de mår dåligt, de skiljer sig, de gifter sig, de byter liv och de förändrar sina värderingar. Och det kommer ett ögonblick när den ena inser att där finns ingenting.  Där, där det borde finnas en bro finns bara en avgrund, där det borde pågå en fest finns det endast ett tomt rum med smutsiga fönsterrutor. Relationen har blivit ihålig och falsk, kanske var den aldrig byggd på något äkta från början? Kvar står någon som känner sig sviken och som undrar:Vad gjorde jag fel? Gjorde jag något fel?

Att lägga det bakom sig, att ge det en plats där frågetecknet kan få multna ner likt en vissnad ros i en komposthög... för kanske, kanske ganska troligen var det aldrig mitt fel, kanske hade det överhuvudtaget inte med mig att göra.

Varje människa lever i ett eget universum. Några få tänker du på varje dag, en hel del kommer tillbaka i dina tankar regelbundet men de allra flesta blir ett ansikte som försvinner i mängden. När jag fortfarande bodde i Värnamo sa min holländska väninna Joke till mig:"Out of the sight, out of the heart". Hennes ord var grymma och ändå så sanna. De hjälpte mig att inte ha så stora förväntningar att bekanta skulle hålla kontakten när jag hade flyttat utomlands. På gott och ont kommer människor och försvinner bort igen. Ibland är det för att en ny person ska få plats i vår vardag och lära oss något viktigt om livet.

//Josephine
------------------------------------------------

How can you process and get past old sorrows? Why are some memories still filled with pain? A collected and stored anger over old injustices which, like old wine has turned into vinegar. Sorrow and disappointment over broken contacts where I still want something which I never can get, which may never have existed from the beginning?

I was nineteen years old and had recently moved to Växjö. Loneliness was exchanged into a sparkling student life; lust, joy, new friends and like in a fairy tale - a tall young man with beautiful dark blue eyes! Everything had been reversed, and after spending so many summers complaining to her about my wretched life at school and she had told me about all the funny things that happened with her in Stockholm, then I burned with a desire to share with her my new found happiness! For finally,  finally the good life had started also for me!


She never replied. I wrote several letters and postcards. I was angry, sad and in despaire. Why did she not want to stay in touch with me? Why could not she understand how important it was for me now? after all the years of verbal abuse, it now happend instead that someone wolf whistled at me in town! It was something incredible, I could hardly believe my ears. But she broke the contact.

Her parents were good friends with my grandparents. Her father told me that sometimes "you grow apart." I did not understand what he meant then and still today I find it hard to understand what had changed so radically. Did she lose the interest when my life was no longer a misery? Was it so, that during the whole time we had known each other, I had been nothing else but an instrument for her to compare herself to her advantage? I do not believe it, maybe she just came to the conclusion that we lived in different worlds, and that we no longer had anything in common. This happens.
But if you read this today Anna, please feel free to contact me, because you were my childhoodfriend during the summers in the archipelago and you meant a lot to me.


Another friend, who also broke the contact at about the same time was named Marie. During my lonely and difficult gymnasial years (senior high school)  she was a bright light in life. For a short time she followed a computer course at the same school and she lived by a relative on my street. Together we went jogging in the woods and we had many and long conversations. Unforgettable was the weekend in Huskvarna when we dressed up and went out.

Neither of her did I get any explanation, perhaps it had nothing to do with me. Sometimes people disappear, they get sick, they divorce, they marry, they change their lives and they change their values. And there comes a moment when one part realize that there is nothing. There,  at the spot where there should be a bridge there is only an abyss. There, where a big party should take place, there is only an empty room with dirty windows. The relationship has become hollow and false, maybe it was never built on anything real from the beginning? Left behind stands someone who feels betrayed and who wonders: What did I do wrong? Did I do anything wrong?


To leave it behind , to give it a place where the question mark can rot down like a withered rose in a compost heap ... for maybe, maybe quite probably it was never my fault, maybe it had nothing at all to do with me.

Every human being is living in a universe of their own. A few you think about every day, a lot comes back in your mind regularly but the vast majority will be a face which disappears in the crowd. When I still lived in Värnamo my Dutch friend Joke said to to me: 'Out of the sight, out of the heart ". Her words were cruel and yet so true. They helped me not to have high expectations that my friends and acquintances would stay in touch when I had moved abroad. For better or worse, people come and disappear again. Sometimes it is because a new person need a space in our daily agenda, someone who will teach us something important about life.


//Josephine



Kommentarer:
2012-03-31 @ 10:10:05
#1: Ingela

Fint skrivet! Livet har lärt mig att ju tryggare man blir desto tryggare människor vill bli och förbli ens vän.

2012-04-01 @ 14:13:16
#2: maria

Hej -

Vill bara säga att jag läser bloggen, och tänker på vad du skriver.

2012-04-12 @ 16:27:44
#3: Sangha

Hi Josephine,

I like your writing.

Friends drift apart because of many reasons - maybe they themselves have new burdens and problems and sometimes they want to be left alone. They do not want to discuss anything with you because many things have happened in their life which they are not at all comfortable sharing with you. After all, only people who think alike remain friend forever. A slight difference in views and opinions and people cannot tolerate each other. This, I am saying from my experience.

So I think that when you meet someone who have similar values and thoughts and opinions, you will be friends forever.

All the best!

Visit my blog if you are interested.

Have a nice day ,

Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: